Linn Ronning
This booking is eligible for our Premium Medical Protection  of upto ₹ 10,000
Priya
 

April's Fur Home


Hosted by Priya
About Priya

I'm really fond of pets. I have a female German shepherd who is 11 years old named as April, staying in a 3 BHK independent house with open terrace. Since I own one fur baby already so I have decided to do best thing by making your pet baby one of my family member while you are away so that my fur baby have friends to play around. I am open to any dogs. I'll make sure they feel right at home with us .so I would love to host. My husband and I are animal lover, your pet will be loved and cuddled like our own baby. Furfect abode for your furry babies .I live with my husband in a spacious 3bhk rented pet friendly Independent house with a open terrace and balcony so that it makes a good play area for your babies. It's a well maintained with pet friendly neighbors. We both are fond of animals .I'm having a baby who is 1year old. I'm currently working as an online tutor and also can give all my time to your furry babies .. we do have enough space for them to run around . Services provided : Clean environment, exercise/playtime and provide care of furry babies including dog walking. Feed as per your instructions. Provide all the love in the world for your pet. We can either take your dog along with April (2 times for walks and once for play), or if there is a specific routine you want us to follow for your pooch, we will welcome it wholeheartedly. I give personal attention to each fur baby and make sure they are comfortable and feel like home. What you can expect:- Periodical updates through pictures of your pet (as per request), home like treatment, 24 hour attention, following of the routine of the pet. What we expect from a pet parent: The dog should be socialised, as we already have a female dog and also 1year old baby, this is mandatory. The pet needs to be house-broken. Food like pedigree wet food, chew sticks, milk, chicken or eggs can be provided by us, but any special packaged food if required needs to be provided by the pet parent. Pet should be tick free or apply spot-on or medicine before boarding, in order to maintain tick free environment. Request the parent to give a bath before boarding is mandatory if the stay is more than 2days. Boarding a pet for some hours can also be arranged with prior appointment only! We do not cage or chain dogs. We also give some basic training during their stay if required. We prefer to keep max 2 large breed dogs and max 5 small breed dogs at a time as we already have April and 1year old baby. I allow your pet to roam around freely without any restrictions. Extra care is provided for old dogs and puppies. We have nearby veterinary clinic for any emergency. All-in-all we intend to give a home away from home, comforting environment to your furry baby as we give to our own.



2

years of experience




Always communicate through WagStays. To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the WagStays website.

Skills
Injected medication administration

Can administer oral medicines

Can give first aid

Senior dog experience
Activities
2 walks daily

Can take them swimming

Running or any other exercise

Car drive
Hosting Preferences

0-10 kgs
Small & Cute

10-25 kgs
Just Right

25+ kgs
Big & Bold

Additional Preferences
Unspayed females accepted

Neutered males only

No females in heat
Pet Preferences
Must be vaccinated

Pre-visit preferred

Tick & flea free

Is potty trained

Is socialized with humans and dogs
Food Arrangements
I will provide the food
Priya’s Pets
April

Taza


7 months ago


Priya and April were the best hosts I have sent my baby to till date! I had regular updates about my baby and he looked very happy there. I don't think Ozzy wanted to come back home as well. He enjoyed the stay a lot! I would definitely recommend the place to anyone. Initially, I was very tense leaving him because there were a couple of other dogs as well. But Priya has done a terrific job by training Ozzy to be around other dogs and her baby as well. Thank you so much for hosting my baby boy. Thaza.

Naresh


9 months ago


Priya has been the most wonderful host for my baby. I couldn't expect more. To begin with, the communication with Priya was very smooth. My wife instantly gelled with her. She discussed everything about Akira and her needs on our very first call and agreed to whatever we wanted for her. Both Priya and her husband are very friendly and true dog lovers. Akira's first interaction with April was also cool. April accepted Akira instantly and we were sure she will have a great time with her new companions. Priya was gracious enough to keep us updated almost every two hours by sending pictures and videos of Akira. She even trained her to climb the stairs and looked after her as her own baby. She's very knowledgeable and also knows about dogs' psychology. It was an amazing experience and we knew Akira was in safe hands. This confidence that Priya gave us helped us enjoy our vacation without worrying about our baby. Thank you so much Priya! Keep doing this great work!!!


Exact location is shared after a booking is confirmed